Her Bookish Things

Giveaway: The Dragon’s Price

Enter to Win a Copy of ‘The Dragon’s Price’ by Bethany Wiggins

Hey guys! I’m so thrilled to partner with Random House Children’s Books to give away a copy of The Dragon’s Price by Bethany Wiggins!

Here’s the summary on Goodreads:

The Dragon's PriceFans of Julie Kagawa’s Talon and Renee Ahdieh’s The Wrath and the Dawn will devour this action-packed fantasy adventure about a girl who chooses to surrender herself to a deadly dragon rather than marry an enemy prince.

When two warring kingdoms unified against a deadly menace laying waste to both their lands, they had to make a choice: vow to marry their heirs to one another, or forfeit their lives to the dragon.

Centuries later, everyone expects the sheltered princess Sorrowlynn to choose the barbarian prince over the fire-breathing beast—everyone, that is, except Sorrow, who is determined to control her own destiny or die trying.
As she is lowered into the dragon’s chamber, she assumes her life is over until Golmarr, the young prince she just spurned, follows her with the hopes of being her hero and slaying the dragon. But the dragon has a different plan. . . . If the dragon wins, it will be freed from the spell that has bound it to the cave for centuries. If Sorrow or Golmarr vanquish the dragon, the victor will gain its treasure and escape the cave beneath the mountain. But what exactly is the dragon hiding? There are no safe havens for Sorrow or Golmarr—not even with each other—and the stakes couldn’t be higher as they risk everything to protect their kingdom.

SEE MY REVIEW HERE

Enter to win below!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

22 Comments

  1. Reply March 8, 2017 at 5:55 pm

    […] WANT TO WIN THIS BOOK? Enter my giveaway HERE […]

  2. Reply
    Alex Kent
    March 8, 2017 at 6:16 pm

    Thanks for the chance!

  3. Reply
    Brianne Fry
    March 8, 2017 at 8:01 pm

    Yes ! You are so awesome I have been looking everywhere for this !

    1. Reply
      herbookishthings
      March 12, 2017 at 3:29 pm

      Oh good haha I’m so glad I could help 😉

  4. Reply
    Heather Conard
    March 9, 2017 at 9:09 am

    This sounds so interesting! I can’t wait to read this!

    1. Reply
      herbookishthings
      March 12, 2017 at 3:28 pm

      I hope you love it!

  5. Reply March 9, 2017 at 12:32 pm

    Oooo, looks interesting! Plus it was already on my to read list! 🙂

    1. Reply
      herbookishthings
      March 12, 2017 at 3:26 pm

      I’m curious to see what you’ll think of it!

  6. Reply March 9, 2017 at 2:18 pm

    This is international, right?

    1. Reply
      herbookishthings
      March 12, 2017 at 3:26 pm

      I’m so sorry I completely forgot to specify that. Unfortunately it is USA only 🙁 My next giveaway will be international!

  7. Reply
    Jenny
    March 9, 2017 at 2:26 pm

    I keep hearing about this book!

    1. Reply
      herbookishthings
      March 12, 2017 at 3:25 pm

      It’s a lot of fun!

  8. Reply
    Madalyn
    March 9, 2017 at 3:04 pm

    Dragons! Sounds like a fun read! Thank you for the chance!

    1. Reply
      herbookishthings
      March 12, 2017 at 3:25 pm

      Aww no problem and good luck!

  9. Reply March 12, 2017 at 4:49 pm

    This book sounds so interesting! can’t wait

    1. Reply
      herbookishthings
      March 13, 2017 at 1:31 pm

      Good luck and thanks for entering!

  10. Reply
    Shali
    March 13, 2017 at 2:36 am

    I’ve been looking forward to reading this book- I hope it’s worth it. Thanks for the giveaway!

    1. Reply
      herbookishthings
      March 13, 2017 at 1:31 pm

      I hope you enjoy it! Thanks for entering!

  11. Reply
    jo
    March 16, 2017 at 11:28 am

    nice cover

  12. Reply
    JP
    March 16, 2017 at 12:55 pm

    A prince, a princess and a dragon? Sign me up!

  13. Reply March 17, 2017 at 5:23 am

    Thank you very much for this giveaway.

  14. Reply
    Sofia
    March 25, 2017 at 6:04 pm

    I just subscribe to your blog and I’ve entered the Caraval giveaway on Twitter!, thank you so much for the opportunity, have a nice day ❤😊

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *